Rss Feed
Tweeter button
Reddit button
Delicious button
Digg button
Stumbleupon button

Blastyle

RSS

Someone’s stealing my blog’s content

Today I was checking all of the images indexed in the google image search from blog.blastyle.com. By chance I found that thing: sixbf dot com (I am not writing the full link here so that google won’t index it)

I was so surprised to see that there are all of my posts with the pictures there. What was even more funny the images are all pointing to my server so the bandwidth is also stolen. Nice job mr Spammer!

As far as I could figure it out, the engine of that splog (spam blog) copies all the rss feeds from my blog and places them there. I would be happy to see this post there as well :). And here is the small thumbnail of the way it looks. Which one is better? Blastyle blog or that “just another wordpress weblog”?

Should I feel happy / satisfied with the popularity of my blog and its content?

//////EDIT 29.07.08:
sixbf DOT com is no longer stealing content from my blog. Owner of this splog has now decided to go into the “fashion” business- now he’s stealing content from some fashion-oriented blog..

Enjoy it? Share it!
  • email
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Reddit
  • del.icio.us
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon

Related posts:

  1. Blastyle moved to Wordpress


4 Responses to “Someone’s stealing my blog’s content”

  1. well you must be happy but dont allow others to steal your content


  2. Report the splog to the host. The IP address is 67.205.25.115

    This IP address belongs to apache2-sith.daxter.dreamhost.com


  3. I’ve already done that but I’m not sure if it can help. Anyway, thanks for the comment.


  4. Splogging is against Word Press’s TOS…I was just checking them out the other day.

    Can you report this person to Word Press?


Post a Comment